· 

10 "Dust Of Stars"

Der zehnte Song von "One Must Try". Publiziert am 7.10.2021 um 17:00 Uhr.

Music: Adrian/Dominic; Words: Adrian/Dominic
Arrangement: Hairy Debbie

 

Twinkle, twinkle little star 

How I wonder what you are 

My mamma sang, she held me dear 

But times have changed, I'm full of fear 

 

Why should I count sheep? 

I don't want to sleep  

My mind is full of scars. 

We're just dust of stars. 

 

The mirror shows what I've become 

A heap of genes, some sort of scum 

We're not blessed, we're just memes 

And we're obsessed with our dreams 

 

Why should I count sheep? 

I don't want to sleep  

My mind is full of scars. 

We're just dust of stars. 

 

Everything will be alright,

sleep my dear, good night. 

Everything will be alright, ...right, right, right? 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0