· 

08 "Crime"

Der achte Song von "One Must Try". Publiziert am 23.9.2021 um 17:00 Uhr.

Music: Aleks/Adrian/Dominic; Words: Dominic/Adrian
Arrangement: Hairy Debbie

 

I never look back, there’s nothing to see 

My mind fades to black, my past’s haunting me 

 

When I was a boy I learned how to play 

Some things hit me hard and made me this way 

 

So I'm connected to crime  

So I'm connected to crime  

 

But I’m longing to be better (Oh I'm longing to be good)

I’ll be fighting for a change (Oh I'm fighting for a change)

I will try it somehow, but the time is not now 

No, oh no.

 

Before I can change, there’s something to do 

Some deals to arrange, some goals to pursue 

 

So I’m committing a crime  

A crime for the last time 

 

But I’m longing to be better (Oh I'm longing to be good)

I’ll be fighting for a change (Oh I'm fighting for a change)

I will try it somehow, but the time is not now 

 

No, oh no.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0