· 

04 "Stopgaps"

Der vierte Song von "One Must Try". Publiziert am 16.8.2021 um 17:00 Uhr.

Music Words: Dominic
Arrangement: Hairy Debbie

Where are we from? - I don’t know 

Where do we go? - I don’t know  

So how can you say that you know it all? 

Perceptions can fall - Still don’t know 

We tear down a wall - Still don’t know 

So how dare you say that you know it all? 

 

You fear the dark, you fear the big question mark

 

But I, I don’t need no stopgaps 

And I don’t need fairy tales 

Cause I, I don’t feel uneasy 

When I learn I was wrong 

Wrong all the time! 

 

Some will dictate - This I know 

They will not debate - Yeah, I know 

They say it’s your fate, you’d better believe 

They rebuild a wall - Did you know? 

They make you feel small - Did you know? 

They make you believe that you’re nothing at all 

 

You fear the dark, you fear the big question mark 

 

But I, I don’t need no stopgaps 

And I don’t need fairy tales 

Cause I, I don’t feel uneasy 

When I learn I was wrong 

Wrong all the time! Wrong, wrong, wrong...